Redline Media Plus – 25th Anniversary Meeting

Posted by on 31 March 2016

Redline Media Plus – 25th Anniversary Meeting
25 years of Success Celebrated

The New South Wales Speedway Kart Club has been providing cost effective speedway karting to families for 25 years and last month the club came together to celebrate and enjoy all that the club has offered over that time. It is amazing over those years just how much the NSWSKC has contributed to the landscape of Australian speedway.

The club has been the learning centre for some of the States / Country’s great drivers , drivers like former Australian Litre Car Champion the late Scott Darley , former Australian Speedcar Champion Nathan Smee, Valvoline Raceway Sprintcar Track Champion Mitchell Dumesny, just to name a few along with drivers across all divisions seen every weekend at tracks across the country.

The meeting was set as a reunion day and whilst 70+ karters took to the track, across the day so many former members and a number of the Life members were all seen catching up telling yarns and just reminiscing of their time in the club while admiring what the current committee and members are achieving.

A huge thank you to those who brought other speedway divisions cars to put on show, to the Valvoline Raceway commentary team who had a challenge race on the track, to all the volunteers and officials out on the track who nearly melted during the day, to the canteen ladies who served up more food than normal and our lap scoring team who also sweltered in the trying conditions.

On track the action was as hot as the day (40+ degrees) and a credit to all drivers who competed in the conditions. The meeting saw 8 classes run on the day and all the detailed results can be found at . However for each class the days results were on overall points and the hardware was handed to:

Cadet 9 Class:
KA: 1st Luke Angilley
Yamaha: 1st Kaylan Styles, 2nd Riley Ohlback, 3rd Leah Kelly

Cadet 12 Class:
KA: 1st Jac Laneyrie, 2nd James Angilley, 3rd Max Bevan
Yamaha: 1st Nathan Thompson, 2nd Joel Buettel, 3rd Tyler Burnham

Junior Class: (Also 1st round of the Junior Super Series)
KA: 1st Holly Cady, 2nd Chloe Angilley
Yamaha: 1st Brayden Shute, 2nd Andrew Sayre, 3rd Luke Geering

KA3 Senior (Clubman) Light: 1st Jake Baines, 2nd Matt Geering, 3rd Kaidon Brown

KA3 Senior (Clubman) Heavy: 1st Wayne Baines, 2nd Steve Hosie, 3rd Matt Elliott

KA3 Senior (Clubman) Super Heavy: 1st Mitch Biner, 2nd Lee O’Neil, 3rd Tony Ball

KT Modified: 1st Katelyn Hickey, 2nd Brittany Hickey, 3rd Dan Morris

Sportsman 125: 1st Tim Baker, 2nd Mitch Biner

The next meeting for the club is the 10th April at the Nepean Motorsport Complex Located in Rickards Road Castlereagh.

The NSW Speedway Kart Club would like to acknowledge and thank Redline Media Plus for their sponsorship of the 25th Anniversary Meeting. For a full range of photos from the meeting please go to their Facebook page and support them by purchasing some photos of your racing.